Second Year

212 Culture


The second division in the old testament is the 12 Books of History. The Historical Books tell the story of the rise and fall of Israel, covering a large part of her history. They tell of the history of the Hebrew people and the development of the nation of Israel.


These books tell of ancient Israel’s formation, rise to prominence, collapse into moral and physical defeat, and restoration. They record the history of Israel, beginning with the conquest of the land of Canaan and ending with the return of God’s people from foreign captivity.

They cover the history of Israel and Judah from the occupation of the promised land to the return from exile and the rebuilding of the temple, plus the book of Esther.

The books are:

1. Joshua
2. Judges
3. Ruth
4. 1 Samuel
5. 2 Samuel
6. 1 Kings
7. 2 Kings
8. 1 Chronicles
9. 2 Chronicles
10. Ezra
11. Nehemiah
12. Esther


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “212 Culture”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

General Inquiries

There are no inquiries yet.